## **Transition Town Vincent**



## **Annual General Meeting 2018**

When Tue, 16 Oct 2018 at 02:30

Location: Oxford Hotel, 368 Oxford St, Leederville WA 6007, Australia

Chairperson Behrooz Eslam

Minute Alfred Low

taker

Present Faye Baxter (Treasurer), Phil Brown (Vice Chairperson), Steven Castle, Chris Cutress

, Behrooz Eslam , Lee Goodall , Carolyn Groves , Jenny Hopwood , Dene Irwin , Margo Keating , Irma Lachmund , Alfred Low (Secretary), Meagan Mayhills

(Chairperson), Liz Millward, Constance Teague

Apologies Kim Frankowiak , Kaz Robinson

## Minutes

- 1. Welcome by Chair
- 2. Acknowledgement of Country
- 3. Attendance, Apologies & Proxies

Apologies from Kim Frankowiak and Kaz Robinson.

4. Confirmation of Minutes of Annual General Meeting 18 October 2017

#### **Decision**

Confirmed by Irma Lachmund and seconded by Chris Cutress.

### 5. Business arising from minutes of previous AGM

None.

### 6. Chairperson's Report for 2017-18

### 7. Treasurer's Report

**M**TTV\_Finance\_Report\_2017-18\_Final.pdf

### 8. Thank you to 2017-18 Committee Members

Irma presented Behrooz with a token of appreciation for his contributions as TTV Chairperson for two years.

# 9. Election of committee: chairperson, vice-chairperson, secretary, treasurer, committee members.

Liz Millward completed a membership form.

#### **Decision**

Retiring: Lee Goodall & Margo Keating.

Elected: Chairperson: Meagan Mayhills; Vice Chairperson: Phil Brown; Treasurer: Irma Lachmund; Secretary: Alfred Low.

### **Tasks**

Change Bendigo bank account signatory from Margo Keating to Meagan Mayhills.

Assignee: Irma Lachmund Due date: Wed, 07 Nov 2018

Complete application to become TTV bank account signatory.

Assignee: Meagan Mayhills Due date: Wed, 07 Nov 2018

Add Liz Millward to TidyHQ member group.

Assignee: Alfred Low

Due date: Wed, 07 Nov 2018

## 10. Motions: No motions have been received as of 24 September 2018

None.

#### 11. General Business

- 1. Irma Lachmund: TTV Constitution needs to be reviewed by 30 June 2019. Faye Baxter and Irma Lachmund will undertake work. Proposed Special General Meeting in March 2019 for Doers to discuss results of review.
- 2. Carolyn Groves: Extended thanks for the co-operation between TTV and Befriend.
- 3. Irma Lachmund: Expressed gratitude to the Claisebrook Catchment Group and Rotary Club for attending the TTV AGM.
- 4. Behrooz Eslam: Paddington Alehouse has said that they have experienced financial loss from employing extra staff for TTV Movie Nights. Behrooz has talked to the owner to say that TTV will mitigate the need for extra staff by setting up and packing down after movie nights. The owner agreed to continued hosting of TTV Movie Nights.
- 5. Irma Lachmund: Acknowledged Robin Chapple MLA for printing materials for the TTV AGM.

### 12. Next Annual General Meeting date

#### **Decision**

Tuesday 15 October 2019.

#### 13. Close

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

## Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2018 on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

## Summary of Matters Arising

### 



Item Decision

4. Confirmed by Irma Lachmund and seconded by Chris Cutress.

9. Retiring: Lee Goodall & Margo Keating.

> Elected: Chairperson: Meagan Mayhills; Vice Chairperson: Phil Brown; Treasurer: Irma Lachmund; Secretary: Alfred Low.

12. Tuesday 15 October 2019.

## Tasks 🚫

Item	Task	Assigned to	Due date
9.	Change Bendigo bank account signatory from Margo Keating to Meagan Mayhills.	Irma Lachmund	Wed, 07 Nov 2018
9.	Complete application to become TTV bank account signatory.	Meagan Mayhills	Wed, 07 Nov 2018
9.	Add Liz Millward to TidyHQ member group.	Alfred Low	Wed, 07 Nov 2018

# **Summary of Attachments**

## Attachments 🏀

Item File Name

AGM\_Report\_2018.pdf

7. TTV\_Finance\_Report\_2017-18\_Final.pdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > Annual General Meeting 2018